Current Affairs

Anwar Ibrahim Sworn In As 10th Prime Minister

Congratulations, our PM!

Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim has officially took his oath of office before the Yang di-Pertuan Agong at Istana Negara at 5pm today (Nov 24).

With the oath of office, Anwar has been sworn in as the 10th Prime Minister of Malaysia.

- Advertisements -

In a press release by Istana Negara, Anwar was officially appointed by the Agong days after the political turmoil after the 15th General Election (GE15).

The Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah said that the appointment was made in accordance with Article 40(2)(a) and Article 43(2)(a) of the Federal Constitution.

The appointment was finalised after the Agong deliberated the opinions of the Conference of Rulers.

- Advertisements -

Congratulations to Anwar Ibrahim, the 10th Prime Minister of Malaysia!

It’s unrelated to the article but here’s our brand-new podcast – Talk Je Lah!

Anwar ibrahim sworn in as 10th prime minister | weirdkaya
We are hiring writers!