Current Affairs

[OFFICIAL] MUDA’s Syed Saddiq Successfully Defends Muar Seat

Incumbent and MUDA president Syed Saddiq has successfully won the Muar seat and will be serving for another term.

He garnered a total of 19,961 votes, defeating PN’s Ustaz Abdullah Husin (18,616 votes) and BN’s Mohd Helmy Abd. Latif (14,581 votes).

Saddiq’s victory is MUDA’s only GE15 victory so far after its candidates for the Tanjung Piai and Tanjong Karang were defeated at the polls.