Current Affairs

[OFFICIAL] PN Wins Tanjong Karang Seat, Defeating MUDA Hopeful

PN’s Kapt (B) Dato Dr Zulkafperi has been declared the winner for the Tanjong Karang seat after securing 18,054 votes.

He defeated MUDA’s Cikgu Rahayu, who was previously leading the race but ultimately lost with 12,314 votes.

Meanwhile, MUDA failed to capture another seat in Tanjung Piai, where Lim Wei Jiet was defeated by incumbent Wee Jeck Seng from BN.