Current Affairs

[OFFICIAL] Former PM Mahathir Mohamad Loses Langkawi Seat & RM10K Deposit

Two-time Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad has failed to defend his Langkawi parliamentary seat, which he won during the 2018 general election.

He also lost his deposit of RM10,000.

Mahathir, who garnered a measly 4,566 votes, was handed a resounding defeat by PN’s Mohd Suhaimi bin Abdullah, who gathered a whopping 25,463 votes.

Coming in at second place was BN’s Dato’ Armishah Siraj, who had 11,945 votes.