Current Affairs

[OFFICIAL] Anwar Ibrahim Wins Tambun Seat With 4,158-Vote Majority

PH chairman Anwar Ibrahim has won a closely contested race for the Tambun seat with a majority vote of 4,158, where he garnered 45,649 votes.

He defeated PN candidate and incumbent Ahmad Faizal Azumu, who had 43,116 votes.

With this victory, Anwar may be en route to becoming Prime Minister should PH win a simple majority in Parliament to form the next government.